Vedic Astrology

Have you ever read your horoscope and wondered why your astrological sign does not fully resonate with you?  It may be that Vedic Astrology is more aligned with your elemental make-up.

Vedic astrology (also called Jyotish) is the ancient sister science of Ayurveda, and offers us a rich symbolic language complete with deities and myths assigned to each portion of the sky. While western astrology uses the original placement of the constellations from thousands of years ago, Vedic astrology adheres to the astronomically accurate position of the constellations as they stand today. Vedic astrology allows for an accuracy that is best for predictions and tapping into the eternal significance of your sign.

The night sky is divided up into 27 moon mansions called “Nakshatras”.
These nakshatras each have their own deity, symbol, ruling planet and mythological story which can serve as a portal for personal transformation.

Engaging with this profound system leads to a greater understanding of the way in which we interact with friends, family and life partners, helping us connect to the deeper meaning of life’s events.

Vedic astrology’s connection to the ancient science of Ayurveda means in addition to being a rich source of knowledge, it is a healing tool that can improve wellbeing of mind and body. Vedic astrology prescribes remedies for troublesome planets through the use of gemstones, rituals, and mantras to help us thrive. Jyotish-Chititsa translates to God’s light and vedic astrology can help us remember our own divine spark within.

Jyotish is not so much about fortune telling, as much as understanding our constitution and times when we are more likely to experience imbalances and when we are more able to shine.

All Mauli products are created with these ancient sciences at their core, so to find greater balance and connection to your unique constitution, browse our three body oils that can soothe and uplift your body type.

To book in for a personal reading with our resident astrologer Nymph of Neptune, click here. 


Which Zodiac Sign are you? The Vedic calender is below:

  • Aries: Mesha (April 13–May 14)
  • Taurus: Vrishaba (May 15–June 14)
  • Gemini: Mithuna (June 15–July 14)
  • Cancer: Karkata (July 15–August 14)
  • Leo: Simha (August 15–September 15)
  • Virgo: Kanya (September 16–October 15)
  • Libra: Tula (October 16–November 14)
  • Scorpio: Vrishchika (November 15–December 14)
  • Sagittarius: Dhanus (December 15–January 13)
  • Capricorn: Makara (January 14–February 11)
  • Aquarius: Kumbha (February 12–March 12)
  • Pisces: Meena (March 13–April 12)


 How can they link to your doshas.

Vata Dosha (Air element)
Aquarius, Gemini, Libra
Pitta Dosha (Fire element)
Aries, Leo, Sagittarius
Kapha Dosha (Water element)
Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces



To Learn more about your sign, Follow Mauli Rituals On Instagram and Nymph Of Neptune 

 Written by Nymph Of Neptune 

Vedic astrology portrait reader

Book with Hedy for Vedic Astrology Readings

Whether for a monthly check-in or deeper spiritual enquiry, my readings will leave you feeling balanced, empowered, and closer to your authentic self.

Annabelle Hookway-Jones